A Tea Break with Mrs B: Maya Linnell

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Maya Linnell

It is a pleasure to welcome Maya Linnell to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Magpie’s Bend we sat down for a chat. Thanks Maya! Hello Maya. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews. I greatly […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley

New Release Book Review: The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley

Title: The Truth About Her Author: Jacqueline Maley Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: 4th Estate AU – HarperCollins Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars How can you write other people’s stories, when you won’t admit the truth of your own? An absorbing, moving, ruefully tender, witty and wise novel of marriage, motherhood and the paths we […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Last Reunion Author: Kayte Nunn Published: March 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Five women come together at a New Year’s Eve party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen Burma, 1945. Bea, Plum, Bubbles, Joy and […]

Continue Reading
A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

It is a pleasure to welcome Stella Quinn to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Vet from Snowy River we sat down for a chat. Thanks Stella! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Title: A Week to Remember Author: Esther Campion Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

Title: Savannah’s Secret Author: Mandy Magro Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Starting over was never going to be easy, especially as he’s looking for the one thing she can’t give … the truth. Set in the heart of the Australian countryside comes a compelling romance with a touch of […]

Continue Reading
A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman

It is a pleasure to welcome Elodie Cheesman to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Love, in Theory we sat down for a chat. Thanks Elodie! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book? […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson

New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson

Title: From Where I Fell Author: Susan Johnson Published: March 2nd 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars An anguished email from Pamela Robinson in Australia to her ex-husband in Paris accidentally ends up in the inbox of New York State teacher Chrisanthi Woods. Chrisanthi is sympathetic to Pamela’s struggles and the women begin to tell […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Jam Queens by Josephine Moon

New Release Book Review: The Jam Queens by Josephine Moon

Title: The Jam Queens Author: Josephine Moon Published: April 13th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The heartwarming new family drama from the bestselling author of The Cake Maker’s Wish Award-winning jam maker Aggie is determined to take her Barossa Valley cafe to new heights. She has put the pain of unsuccessful IVF treatments and […]

Continue Reading