Uncategorized

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mimi Kwa

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mimi Kwa

It is a pleasure to welcome Mimi Kwa to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of House of Kwa we sat down for a chat. Thanks Mimi What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book? […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

New Release Book Review: The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Title: The Girl Are All So Nice Here Author: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: DNF A darkly intoxicating novel of female friendship and obsession that will keep you turning the pages, perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa and The Virgin Suicides ––––––––––––––––– Nice girls can do […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Trick of the Light by Fiona McCallum

New Release Book Review: Trick of the Light by Fiona McCallum

Title: Trick of the Light Author: Fiona McCallum Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The old saying goes: ‘A problem shared is a problem halved’. But what if your problem is secret? Erica, newly widowed, is devastated to discover her venture capitalist husband left their finances in ruins. Determined to […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

Title: The Road Trip Author: Beth O’Leary Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, BETH O’LEARY. Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend’s wedding in rural Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J

New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J. Newman

Title: Falling Author: T.J. Newman Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 300 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars You just boarded a flight to New York. There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard. What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped. For his family to live, everyone on your […]

Continue Reading
A Tea Break with Mrs B: Louise Forster

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Louise Forster

It is a pleasure to welcome Louise Forster to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. Thanks Louise! Hello Louise. I greatly appreciate the time you have provided to answer a few questions. What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat? A good, […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Take Me Home by Karly Lane

New Release Book Review: Take Me Home by Karly Lane

Title: Take Me Home Author: Karly Lane Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 344 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars When Elle Kinnaird takes the plunge and travels from her rural small-town life to the misty legends of her ancestors in the Scottish highlands, she finds that it’s a big world after all. A heartwarming novel about new beginnings, […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Hidden Valley by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: Hidden Valley by Annie Seaton

Title: Hidden Valley Author: Annie Seaton Published: March 28th 2021 Publisher: Self Published Pages: 380 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Happily working on her family’s macadamia farm in the rolling hills of northern New South Wales, Dee Peters receives an enigmatic letter hinting of family secrets, and the prospect of her inheriting a cattle station in the Northern […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

Title: Still Author: Matt Nable Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars STILL is an evocative, confronting and page-turning thriller from a brilliant Australian writer. If you loved THE DRY and SCRUBLANDS, you will love STILL. Darwin, Summer, 1963. The humidity sat heavy and thick over the town as Senior Constable Ned […]

Continue Reading
New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

Title: The Warsaw Orphan Author: Kelly Rimmer Published: April 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Inspired by the real-life heroine who smuggled thousands of Jewish children to safety during WWII, the powerful new novel by the New York Times bestselling author In the spring of 1942, young Elzbieta Rabinek is aware of the swiftly growing discord just beyond […]

Continue Reading